# Kingdom of Cambodia Nation – Religion – Kingdom

- - -

Tonle Sap Authority N°084-15

# Decision on the establishment of the Stung Sen Basin Committee Director Board

# The Chairman of Tonle Sap Authority

- Having regard to the Constitution of the Kingdom of Cambodia;

- Having regard to Royal Decree n°0913/903 of 24 September 2013 on the appointment of the Government of Kingdom of Cambodia;

- Having regard to Royal Decree n°02/94 of 20 July 1994 on the Prakas related to legal framework for the preparation and functioning of the government;

- Having regard to Royal Decree n°0699/08 of 23 June 1999 related to the Law on the creation of the Ministry of Water Resources and Meteorology;

- Having regard to Royal Decree n°06/94 of 30 October 1994 related to the Law on civil servants;

- Having regard to Royal Decree n°0310/258 of 24 March 2010 related to the ratification of article 3, article 5, article 6, article 9, article 10 and article 12 of the Royal Decree n°0609/705 of 29 June 2009 on the creation of the Tonle Sap Authority;

- Having regard to Decision n°27/13 of TSA of 10 January 2013 related to the creation of the team in charge of the project of integrated water resources management in the Stung Sen basin within the Tonle Sap Authority;

- Having regard to Decision n°036 of 23 March 2015 on the creation of the Sung Sen Basin Committee in Kompong Thom Province;

- Having regard to Decision n°015 of 2 March 2015 on the creation of the Stung Sen Basin Committee in Preah Vihea Province;

- Having regard to the needs of Tonle Sap Authority;

#### Decides:

## Article 1

Establishment of the Director Board of the Stung Sen Basin Committee, with following composition:

1-	H.E. Prim Ratha	Deputy-Governor	Chairman
2-	H.E. Sou Serey	Deputy-Governor	Deputy-Chairman
3-	Mr Long Kisoeung	Chief of Sandan district - Kg Thom	General Secretary
4-	Mr Yong Kimheoung	Head of Cabinet Preah Vihea	Deputy General Secretary
5-	Mr You La	Director PDMOWRAM Kg Thom	Permanent Member
6-	Mr Chap Koy	Director PDMOWRAM Preah Vihea	Permanent Member
7-	Mr Men Vannarith	Provincial Director MAF-FiA Kg Thom	Member
8-	Mr Un Both	Chief of Kg Svay district - Kg Thom	Member
9-	Mr Rous Heng	Chief of Chey Sen district - Preah Vihea Membe	er
10-	Mr Heng Mono	Chief of Phat Sanday Commune - Kg Thom	Member
11-	Mr Him Hoeung	Chief of Yieng Commune - Preah Vihea Membe	er
12-	Mr Lang Dara	Chief of Water Users Community Kg Kor	Member
13-	Ms Y yani	Chief of Water Users Community Preah Vihea	Member
14-	Mr Lim Phoin	Director of Water Company - Kg Thom	Member
15-	Mrs Ouk Chan Dary	Water Company – Preah Vihea	Member

### Article 2

The Director Board of Stung Sen Basin Committee has following responsibilities:

- Implement the project of Integrated Water Resources Management in the Stung Sen basin;
- Prepare and manage the administrative and financial functioning of the Stung Sen Basin Committee;
- Prepare and ensure appropriate functioning of the offices in Kompong Thom and Preah Vihea Provinces;
- Prepare the management of those offices. Decide of the number of permanent staff to ensure the good functioning of the office;
- Follow the objectives set by the Basin Committee.

### Article 3

The Director Board prepares, in collaboration with the Tonle Sap Authority, internal rules for the good functioning of the project.

#### Article 4

The Stung Sen Basin Committee of Kompong Thom and Preah Vihea Provinces, the Executive Basin Committee, the members of the board as mentionned in article 1, shall be obliged to apply this decision from the date of signature.

Phnom Penh On 6 April 2015 The Minister of Water Resources and Meteorology and Chairman of the Tonle Sap Authority:

HE Lim Kean Hor

Dissemination to:

- Ministry of Interior
- TSA
- Administrations of Kompong Thom and Preah Vihea Provinces
- Members of Basin Committee
- Board members whose names are mentioned in article 1
- Archives